top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureypomuheza

Libby's Blog

As I write this it is exactly 214 days until we leave to Tanzania. It sounds like ages away, but I know that it is going to fly by!

In these last few months I have been working hard to try and raise money for my participation in this trip. In aid of this cause, I am taking part in a half marathon on the 17th of Feb, unfortunately that’s only 40 days away! I’ve found it really hard training especially now it has gotten so much colder, but it’s nice to have a focus and I’m lucky that my Dad is helping me every step of the way.

In these next 6 months I am embarking on a huge adventure of my own; I am leaving home for 5 months with a friend going travelling working our way through 7 different countries. Before I leave I am keen to make sure that I can devote as much time as possible to the Young People’s Outreach project, I am also hoping that my time away will teach me a lot and make me a more valuable team member.

As we enter into this New Year it is just over a year since my incredible sister, India, died at St Michael’s Hospice. Looking back on everything which the hospice did for my family it feels as though there is no better time to be looking at what I can do support other people going through a similar experience. I am so looking forward to my time in Tanzania and I hope that we can have a genuinely positive impact on the children and families we come across.


37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page